Image of the PJM Medal
Banner Text = Fight For the Right to Wear the Pingat Jasa Malaysia Medal
Reply to topic Page 1 of 2
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Laura Moffatt
Post Laura Moffatt 
I've just read in my local paper that we did have an event in Crawley yesterday. According to the article it was organised and funded by Laura Moffatt. Now nobody that I know, knew anything about this. Also, she is aware of my existence and that I am a veteran but she did not contact me with an invitation. I wonder why not, Was it because she was afraid that I would raise the topic of her lack of support for our cause? I'm about to write to the paper and to Moffatt so I might soon be able to provide the answers.

Post Laura Moffatt 
This is what I have just sent to the local paper that carried the article about Laura Moffatt's bash yesterday.
Dear Editor
I read with interest your article about the Veteran's Day event that was held yesterday and I'm glad that Mr Worth enjoyed the day. However, there is a dark cloud hanging over this. I am a veteran of the Borneo Campaign but was not aware of this event taking place. It was obviously a well kept secret. My contacts with the local council did not just fail to inform me of anything that was being planned, they failed to get any response at all. So much for treating our veterans with honour.
Which leads me to my main point. Apparently the event was organised by Laura Moffatt MP. I have to inform your readers that Ms Moffatt is fully aware of my existence and that I am a veteran as we have exchanged many emails and letters over the last few months.